Breaking of the blood pact.

Screen Shot 2013-04-08 at 2.52.44 PM

UPDATE: They all sold within a day or two. I feel so rich!

I began today’s session by spinning what flax was left in my bank account into some more bow strings. Once finished, I teleported up to Varrock and on to the GE (Grand Exchange). If you’re ever in a highly populated free world, you might notice the vast amounts of people hanging out at the Lumbridge Castle. Well, in a highly populated Member’s world, the place to be is the GE. There were players everywhere bartering their wares in the chat box rather than in the bidder’s box. Anyways, I put all my bow strings up for sale and I should be making a pretty penny off them due to the fact that they’re going for 177gp a string.

I was getting a little restless at this time so I went to activate some more lodestones on my map.

Me fighting a mugger outside an Edgeville general store.

Me fighting a mugger outside an Edgeville general store.

Edgeville is the closest to Varrock so it didn’t take me too long. For a new player, going out on the open road can be dangerous considering there are muggers, bandits, bears, and al sorts of PCPs out to get the low-levels. After that was all said and done, it was questing time! I’ve started picking one at random to do and see where that takes me. Fortunately this time I didn’t have another deep desert issue: I got the blood pact. This quest is set in Lumbridge and is available to non-members so feel free to give it a shot. I began by talking to Xenia, a woman standing in the graveyard just south of Lumbridge.

The gig: three ruffians kidnapped a damsel in distress and were going to sacrifice her. Crazy cultists. So down into the catacombs we went. I wish I had brought some sort of melee weapon because that is what you need to fight the first guy. Xenia walked me through literally every step.

Poor girl. She never stood a chance.

Poor girl. She never stood a chance.

All the bad guys were level three so if you don’t feel safe fighting a few level threes, go kill chickens somewhere until you do; or follow what I do and stock up on food before entering any dungeon. (Hint: Eating and fighting is probably the wisest tactic you’ll ever learn.) I kicked their butts, saved the girl, and left the catacombs. The best part? I got to keep the weapons the characters were using: a serious charge bow improvement. In the building right next to the entrance to the catacombs there is a coffin. I opened it a disturbed an unruly ghost. For some reason I couldn’t interact with it.

After I quick teleported over to Draynor and head over to Falador in order to activate that lodestone. On my way, I stopped by the clan camp just below the southern Falador gates. There I received my new clan cape which portrays our two clan symbols: a wizards hat and a bow. The cape itself is purple.

Since I’ve kind of been on a roll with this whole lodestone thing, I went to activate the two I had left on the far west coast of the RS mainland (these are all in the member’s world).  Ardougne was simple enough since it was right south of Seers’ village without any obstacles in the way.

Those bats were real jerks.

Those bats were real jerks.

My adventure to Yanille was quite a bit more exciting. I passed some people chopping down yews and then I was out in the open. Oh, and I was being harassed by these crazy bats… level 57 bats. At one point there were three of them attacking me at the same time. I tried to fight them off as best I could but I only had 100 health points left I had to make a mad dash for it.

These bats were mage bats so they could hit you even while you’re running away. (Hint: when you go up against ranged opponents, give your health a little more wiggle room than you would when fighting a melee enemy.) 

I was struck twice during my attempted escape and just barely was able to make it to the nearest bank to withdraw all that beef I’ve been harvesting off my cow-profit system. Then I went back out there to show them batsies who’s boss…meaning me. Ten steaks and three bats later, I succeeded in activated that darned Yanille lodestone. ADVENTURE = SUCCESS.

Here is a shortcut through The Blood Pact, if you’re interested.

**Next post: be ready for some video! Or, at least an attempt!

Categories: Ardougne, Crafting, Defense, Edgeville, f2p, Falador, Lumbridge, p2p, Range, Seers Village, The Blood Pact, The Grand Exchange, Varrock, Woodcutting, Yanille | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Breaking of the blood pact.

  1. Pingback: Dealings with weird people and frog armies. | Runescape: The Adventure

  2. Pingback: Weekly Review: RuneScape Edition Pt. 3 | Yesterday's news.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

