FRIENDSHIP.

This guy. I had no idea what his deal was. He wasn't a bot but he did repeat that saying at least fifty times. Oh, and he was brandishing a small horse.

This guy. I had no idea what his deal was. He wasn’t a bot but he did repeat that saying at least fifty times. Oh, and he was brandishing a small horse.

Today I made friends! Like, good friends. Like friends I sat in front of Lumbridge castle with and chit-chatted the night away with. When I first joined in the World 3 social system, I didn’t think it was going to be a very eventful evening, so say the least. There were only about 800 people in the world so the Lumbridge courtyard was nearly empty (meaning there were a couple of groups here and there, but no one really causing a ruckus.) This horse guy was shouting out “Just say neigh to gambling!” over and over and over. When I tried to speak with him to figure out what his problem was he called me a bitch and then proceeded to tell me about how lame RS was.

Excuse me, sir. You’re the one brandishing a mini-horse and bad puns. Anyway, after I told him that he teleported away. Damn. I feel like that would have been a fun conversation if he would have never left.

I was forced to kill an imp out of boredom. Of course, my range levels were so low simply scratching the damned thing took ages. It took so long, in fact, some gentleman came over and stole my fun. He took his giant 2h sword and chopped the thing to bits. I guess he “saved” me even though I was not taking on any damage. My hero?

Soon, I fell into a lovely conversation with Zail, girl in blue robes, Aryan727, and some guy named Doom-something (but he didn’t say very much). Zail was showing off his sweet robes that matched his red eyes when someone wearing straight purple robes and a yellow party hat (another extremely rare/expensive item like the Santa hat). I didn’t quite catch her name but we referred to her a the “Purple People Eater.”

From left to right backrow: "Purple People Eater," King545, Potam, Zail, Aryan727, and BlueDevils Frontrow: Hans (an NPC), and Nbgt56

From left to right backrow: “Purple People Eater,” King545, Potam, Zail, Aryan727, and BlueDevils
Frontrow: Hans (an NPC), and Nbgt56

All of these people were great conversationalists. We all talked about when we first came to RS, Zail had been here since 2004. We also discussed the update since 2007 and the new RS3 soon to be released, the graphics look amazing! However, King and Aryan were non-too pleased. They liked the ore vintage-y feel. The basics, you know? This went on for a few more minutes. Only after he proposed to me and expressed his true love (accompanied by emoted-kisses) then Nbgt56 ventured over to this one kid complaining on the internet. (Hint: if you’re looking for sympathy, DO NOT look for it on the internet. The following will happen.)

Toasty warm.

Toasty warm.

This poor guy was complaining about how he was 14 and got some girl knocked up. Ok, if you’re that age and about to be a dad, go ahead complain all you want but at least make that complaining count by complaining to a therapist. The internet is NOT the place to go. There is no mercy on the internet. Nbgt56’s response to hearing this guy’s sob story was to immediately harass him about it. This guy never stood a chance. He kept trying to respond but, like any other cyber bully, Nbgt56 was not one to be so easily subdued. Aryan and I just couldn’t watch it anymore and called Nbgt over to chat with us. We were asking him how his day was going and he responded with more exclamations of attraction, this time for Aryan as well as me. I’m not the person to feed into this so when I turned down Nbgt’s second proposal of marriage, he responded by lighting me on fire (but not really, he just started a fire where I was sitting. It couldn’t actually hurt me).

In addition to this bullying madness one of the frog guys from that frog parade was there, all dressed up and looking downright froggy. I told him I remembered him from before and when a group of people do something that great with their RS time, you should always give them a little positive feedback. You know, just to make an attempt at increasing the internet-friendliness ratio.

Just a classy guy.

Top-level $WAG.

Also, if you didn’t notice in the image to the left here, Ricky also joined us. You can always tell it’s him due to the salmon-colored shorts. Oh, and he is literally ALWAYS hanging out around the Lumbridge courtyard talking to everyone. They should name an NPC after him, he’s so chatty. Oh, and who knew he had a bright pink mohawk under that feathered hat?!

Soon, Nbgt got bored of professing his love for Aryan and me so he left. Thank god. That guy was like a mosquito, always buzzing about back and forth. Every person that would come and stand next to us would be barraged by him, explaining how he “likes” Aryan and Potam. Kid. You better check yourself before you wreck yourself. If someone is ever causing this much chaos, you should really report them. They are the reason some of the RS people get such bad reputations.

I think tomorrow I will start questing again. I don’t want to overstay my welcome in Lumbridge, I don’t want to become a squatter. Oh, and I gotta keep it FRE$H.

 

 

Categories: f2p, Lumbridge, Range | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “FRIENDSHIP.

  1. Pingback: Week five summary! | Runescape: The Adventure

  2. Pingback: Final Project Write-Up | Yesterday's news.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

